Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Poverty Bay

Let me introduce you to Poverty bay and across the way is Maury Island which seems to hook into Vashon Island ( not sure how that works!) 
     I was down here in this area to attend the funeral of a girl that was my best friend when we were kids.   We sort of grew apart with our lives going in different directions.  She got married right out of High School and I joined the Air Force.   Our families still keep in touch as my older brother and their only son are best friends.   The family also lost both their parents and oldest sister in2015.  It's been a hard year for them.  
      I appreciate the hearts and stars for yesterday!   I am blessed!!  
the extra is a building I saw across the way from the glass museum in Tacoma.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.