Bantry Bay

I took this especially to let Free Spiral see its colour. I t has come out almost exactly true to colour. It is between flowerings so not really a good specimen.
Kind of a bleak day after very welcome rain. I went out to take this photo and as it was not cold if a little damp stayed out and dead headed this rose. The one I hate doing most as it is a very prolific climber and requires a step ladder to do it. Am feeling really virtuous now as it is done and clippings in the bin.
Have started a new book of Deborah Challinors the last in her series on the convict women that were deported to Australia.  That might be my evening taken care of I think.
I liked the series she wrote on NZ  better they were a little more refined and covered the wars and the men that went away. All highly fictional but made you think

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.