On Some Days

By V1k1

Thank you for the wheel . . .

It is time to collect firewood because as all Game of Thrones followers know 'winter is coming'  My job is to push the wheel barrow with the split pieces of wood to the edge of the road and stack the pieces onto the trailer and the deck of the ute.  We also had a truck to fill but that was too big and so the pieces where flung on.  As I went up and down the little track I gave thanks to the person who invented the wheel.  Even I can move a heavy load if I can balance it over an axle and wheel. 
In the collage is C on chainsaw, a load ready to move but I don't think Stanley invented the wheelbarrow, an old crop radiata pine tree slowly returning to the soil.  
Firewood explanation from 2015

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.