samsticks

By samsticks

Behind Bars

This morning we finally went to pick up our new espresso machine.

At 11:30 pm, I have still to pull a shot on it, but I'm all ready to go for tomorrow's undoubted caffeine overindulgence as I get the grind, tamp and extraction time just right.

We'd promised Miles that we'd go to the museum to look at the dinosaur bones, but after a slow morning, picking up the new machine and having some breakfast, we were running late. Gina 'discovered' that the museum was closed because all of the dinosaurs had escaped. Luckily for Miles, they'd been seen in the park close to our house, so he and Gina had a great time 'saving' them (she's a quick thinker that one). He's one of the dinosaurs that Miles found, safely behind bars.

The blippers MsMun and Mr Rosewarne kindly came over this afternoon with their lovely two to talk about our plans for our deck and longer term extension plans. It was great to have a bit of time with them again and for Gina to finally meet everyone. We're hoping to head out their way next time so that we can compare 'quirky houses'.

I intended to do some (my last ever?) Vintage LED shots tonight, but Gina and I are completely absorbed by Making a Murdered on Netflix, so I decided to defer until tomorrow... on my own head be it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.