Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Urchins

An impromptu Blip meet in Bushy Park today where Cheryl (GeekMeek) and her husband Gavin were ensconced near the long lake awaiting the sunrise. Then Sue turned up and someone else everyone seemed to know, but who isn't a blipper. I spent a bit too much time on my belly trying to photograph some Fallow deer against the sun, but I've decided to blip these young fishermen who had designs on fishing for carp. When I came across them, however, they were simply lobbing weights on to the ice in the hope of breaking it enough to get a bait down. I don't think it was going to work. It took ages to get out of the car park because all the Saturday fun runners decided to leave at once - in their cars. Why didn't they run home?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.