Friday Foto

By drmackem

Treating

Not sure if I was treating Beth taking her out for breakfast, or she was treating me by joining me.

We got up before the others and drove to the top of the cable car above Dubrovnik as it was starting up. So first up and first choice of a table on the terrace of the cafe for breakfast. Posted foto was the view.

One of the things about holidays with older children it catching up and reconnecting and recalibrating, they change so much and have so much going on seperate from us. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast looking down on this, then went around the museum to the war here in the early 90's. I'm not sure I understand what it was all about, but standing in the fort brought some of it home to us both.

We left our lovely hotel today and are now up coast in a villa for a week, I think we've landed in wind/kite surfers paradise, it's dudesville. Must take a dip before dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.