Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

My goodness...

Check you out!

One of the cygnets down on the Kennet and Avon canal this morning (don't think I've seen them this year yet), they've grown a lot :)

More in Flickr

Bit of a funny start to the day.  

Went to the garage to fill up with petrol and couldn't get the lock to open at all!  A kind man came over and tried and he couldn't either :(  So I just went into the garage (Sainsburys) to see if they could help me....a man just coming out had the same problem and had been to buy some defrost spray.  He kindly offered to squirt some around mine and YAY!  It worked :)

Thankful for helpful people!  

Yes, he got his sorted too but that's how cold it is today (I've never had this problem before).

After that I was going clothes shopping as I haven't got enough smart clothes for work...but couldn't find a single thing I liked in the sales.

However, came away with not one pair, but TWO pairs of shoes in the sales, for a total of £62.49 which I don't think is bad for two pairs of leather shoes!  One from Clarks and the other from our local store 'Camp Hopson', a family store!  I don't find fitted shoes for my feet very easily at all.  The woman in 'Camp Hopson' says I have a funny 'gait' and probably need a podiatrist to fit special insoles!  Not happy, but I'll seek advice about it sometime (wonder what happens when you want to wear flipflops/sandals?)

Mr Billy watched me fill the bird feeders up (something has had the seed during the week)....then sat watching until he got tired of it and came in...cheeky boy (see my extra) :)   

Anyone got advice about how to stop the birds water freezing over?

Service order, and details for prayer all sorted for tomorrow!  I'm going to take the service in the afternoon, so I'll take the morning out for a quiet time :)

Happy Saturday folks :)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.