Brass or Gold ?

Would you believe I actually planned this one?  The third in my trilogy of ‘decorating the hall’ spin-offs.  I expect there will be a couple more .  .  .
 
I have replaced the original brass screws holding up the banisters with new ‘gold coloured’ steel ones.  Not so much for the strength, but lining up with some of the screw heads made it very difficult to undo the slotted brass ones, let alone do them up again.  Pozi drive rules – ok!
 
I initially thought to make an image with just a pozi drive screw, but soon branched out into a series of combined / comparison shots.  Note the black fluffy background changed from yesterday’s white .  .  .  And being on a mirror can make a difference too.  The other thing I like with these close-up mirror shots is the double reflection – a faint one from the surface of the glass with the bright one from the ‘mirrored’ surface at the back.  With a little effort (or just plain luck) you can get a satisfying effect.

Ps – I’ve just noticed a double double reflection – must be from the underside of the surface of the glass reflected back from the ‘mirrored’ surface.  Bonus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.