lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

Canal cruise

Today saw some high points and some low points.    We went on a tour of the canals.  Our guide whom we knew from a previous visit to Bangkok asked if we wanted to try various forms of transport, we agreed.  First we went on the sky train. Very fast and efficient.  Next the ferry.  Disater struck as we were getting off the crowded ferry, my glasses got knocked off my face and ended up in the canal.   I did have my sunglasses with me, which are prescription ones, I had not however, taken any spare glasses awaywith me.  Fortunately there was only one day left.  We still had a great day. We went to Wat Pho.  A magnificent city Temple.  See extras, and the Grand Palace.  We also rode in a Tuk tuk, getting used to them, we walked to Chinatown and finally a taxi back to the Hotel.  It was a great day. My extras are of the temple and a view from the ferry.  No glasses by the time I got to the Temple so I apologie for the unclear quality. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.