Lumiere London

“London has been illuminated by its first festival of light, featuring 30 artists.
Light installations have been placed at locations around the city including Piccadilly, Mayfair, King's Cross, Trafalgar Square and Westminster.”
As a blipper I wasn’t going to miss an opportunity for a blip so having worked at the Mill Mr F and I went to London. 
As this was the third night of the Festival a lot of other people had the same idea. It was hard to move around and it was hard to get close to some of the installations.  In some cases it was hard to find them even though I had a map and an app. 
I’m not very good at taking photos when I feel under pressure so I’ve borrowed some from Mr F. 
And the highlight of the evening was when we bumped into two friends from work Hattie and Ian.  We were waiting for Mr F’s favourite light display which we never saw. 
So to all the other blippers who have brought you some stunning images I take my hat off to you. 
I've added the photos for Flickr too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.