Lake Poway ...

We had a nice relaxed day today starting with an appointment my mom made for me for a back facial.

And that's exactly what it sounds like ... a facial for your back.  It was very relaxing!

After my appointment we decided to stay in Poway and enjoy the beautiful warm weather.  

Our first stop was Old Poway Park where we had lunch at the Hamburger Factory.  Mom got a hamburger and I got a BLT, which I don't have very often.

After lunch we drove to Lake Poway .... see extra.  Shortly after we arrived at the lake a mom and her two daughters showed up and started feeding the American Coots that were there.  It was fun to watch the young girls feeding them ... the older one was much more scared of them than this younger one.  

We watched them for a little while before walking around the lake a little ways.  Then we just sat and enjoyed the sun.  

It was a lovely day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.