Whoa

Reorganised the cupboards and drawers in the laundry today. Made it all a bit more logically stored, and made room by disposing of things that had no justification for being kept. In the process, found my big pasta bowl. That will be useful when Tsuken and his family arrive to stay with us for two weeks. 

Then we sorted the downstairs bedroom, which has unfortunately been a bit of a storage space. A couple of rubbish bags later, it's got a different ambience.

Tucked away at the back of the cupboard under the sink in the laundry I found a small bag of wild bird seed. Looked much better than the cheaper lot I had been putting out for the birds. Maybe they "thought" so too, as there was a bit more "pushing and shoving" between the birds; both intra- and inter-species.

Realising that I had been so preoccupied in my tasks that I had not done what I had intended and taken a walk along the waterfront, I thought I would try for yet another photo of the birds at the feeding table. 

I saw this territorial conflict develop, and hoped that it would make a good photo. Rather pleased with how well it turned out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.