Poor Daffodil

Woke up early as Mr W's alarm went off at 6 because he was working...on a Sunday!!!! Then he said excitedly "its snowing!". I was a bit worried as he had to drive all the way to Taunton from West Sussex. But he's "a Class 1 driver don't you know" (he keeps telling me that!), so I shouldn't worry. 

I then got up at 8 so I could do a bit more 'Blipbooking' and wandered in the garden in my PJ's and camera.

Felt sorry for this little daffodil who thought it was Spring a few weeks ago!!! Wrong!

Anyway, for those of you wanting to make your own Photobook, I thought I would share a bit of information with you. I have been making photobooks for the last 10 or so years. I have used several companies, and trailed many different layouts. Ive tried Cewe, Blurb, Snapfish, and a few others I cant remember the name of but always come back to Photobox.co.uk. They do an A4 Personalised Photobook where you can add 160 pages. So that averages out as 3 pictures per page but if you add 4 on a couple of pages, you can allow yourself to add 1 special picture on a page to highlight it. If you start off my adding all the additional pages at the start (they start off with 26) to make up to 160 its easier, then choose your layout of 2 photo boxes per page then tick a box to say use this layout throughout. Then choose your text font and tick that box that says 'use this font throughout entire book' you are set up to go. Download a month of images at a time (presuming you have saved them to your computer - if not, download them all straight from Blip using the 'More info +' tab) then simply copy and past your text from blip and drag your images into the boxes. Its easy once you know your way around - honest! And it will be so worth the effort - especially if we loose blip. Also, photobox often do half price offers or even 70% off on occasions so the book will only end up costing about £45 - £50 if you wait for the offers.



I hope that helps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.