Indian Soup

Storage issues on my phone so snuck in an emergency blip on T's phone.

Spent the morning riding lovely Connor in the freezing sunshine. It was a quiet lesson as the ground was very hard in the school. Slow always means precision and I was pleased to share my lesson, and our instructor's focus, with F. Towards the end of the lesson we practiced extending and collecting sitting trot by only increasing and decreasing the movement in the hips. Tricky. The lesson did my stiff back some good I think.

After catching up with Mr & Mrs Meek we bought some lovely seafood at Sandy's in Twickenham and made my favourite Indian seafood and rice soup. The rest of the prawns will be Sunday's dinner and the shells have become stock (I hope, it's my first attempt and I haven't tasted it yet).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.