Caturday: The Extreme Pinkee Toepad Edition

It was a stay-at-home kind of day, finally. And that's what Tabbycats like best. There is nothing Dexter enjoys more than having both of his important peeps home ALL DAY long.

And so it was that we began our day sharing a blankie. Oh yes, we got up and started our day like we always do: we were up at six, there was second breakfast by seven, but by eight, we were back in bed!

I had set up some pillows for myself to lean on so I could sit upright, and with my computer in my hands, that's where I worked on picking the photos for my next little photo book.

As soon as he saw me there, Dexter climbed up on the bed and snuggled up under the covers between my feet. We sat there quite happily together!

At some point, though, I had to get up to go do a thing or two, and that's when I noticed Dexter's absolutely adorable pink toepads peeking out from under the covers. Of course, I ran to get the camera to capture the moment: Tabzilla, in repose. When my husband saw the photos, the sight was so shocking that he GASPED out loud!

I have not told you this about me, but online, I run with a wild crowd of international crazy cat ladies (and a few crazy cat men). Yes, I know this is shocking news. But that's just how I roll. (By the way, the Internet is made of cats, just so you know.)

Anyhow, among this group, which I might characterize as a rough crowd, there is one thing that sets everybody dancing: a set of pinkee toepads, just like those in this photo! When one sees such things, one must celebrate by capering and prancing!

And occasionally, you'll see someone go for the big ending: ah, yes, and . . . *JAZZPAWS!*

Wishing you a capering and prancing kind of a day!

The tune to accompany this photo had to be something about toes, so here's Rocky Burnette with a fun little tune from 1980, Tired of Toein' the Line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.