Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Walking in the snow

Just the right amount of snow fell last night to transform the landscape to winter wonderland.  Another image in Extras.  I think the snow will soon disappear and I'm sure the birds will be happy.  Have had to keep topping up their food today as they've really been hungry.

I am so pleased I have a call blocker phone as one particular company has called 14 times in less than 24 hours.  I really don't know how these companies get away with it.  The last call was 10pm last night and the first one this morning before 9am.  But as I blocked it it doesn't ring, just registers on the handset, thank goodness.  But I do feel sorry for more vulnerable people getting these calls.  My poor mum got caught out a few times, she didn't really understand them so luckily my sister was on hand to get her a new phone and block them.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.