Snow Dogs

It started snowing last night and by the time I went to bed I thought it would be quite thick this morning - I'm like a kid when it comes to snow, but as I had to drive home today, even I hoped there wouldn't be too much.

I took the boys out about 8am and it was already starting to thaw, but they still enjoyed it and were bouncing about lol!

When I got back, Scarlett had just got up and was very excited about her birthday and all her presents. I stayed while she opened them and then set off on my journey back to Brighton which was really good. There wasn't much traffic on the roads and it was very scenic with all the snow.

I got back into Brighton about 2.30pm and whilst I was sorry to leave my girls, Alan arrived back from Singapore yesterday, so it's good to be back. We're having a nice relaxing evening and I've got lamb shanks cooking in the oven - they smell delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.