Hanging Out on Sunday

On my way out into the damp yard to find some cooperative raindrops I was stopped by these spoons on the counter. "Hey, how about us?" they murmured. How lovely they looked, dim memories from last night's rice pudding snack glowing in the feeble light from the window. Almost eight in the morning and the sky so dark and heavy, not raining yet, but everything thick and still.

Then I tried using the Camera+ app on my phone. It's not exactly intuitive, but seems to offer a lot more opportunity to play with exposure,. Not that I really figured anything out, but I like this image. It's darker than it was in real life, but I think it still has some of the softness that was its original appeal. 

So I'm playing with the app, trying to knit slippers for Mr S, working through lessons in an on-line drawing class, and forgetting to study for my driver's license renewal written test coming up this week. Feeling a little overwhelmed, but I just baked a pan of Blondies (like Brownies, only, well, blonde) using a lovely new pan that Mr S gave me for Christmas. Smart guy. They are really good. Really. Good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.