Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Mostly just

me and Tess and the dog and shed loads of washing today.

Joel hung around until lunchtime but remained the teenage enigma in his room until he went to see his friends in Croyde. The homework questions batted off the walls like an echo long after he left.

Gemma was her usual weekend self - i.e. absent (Oh - scrap that. She's just phoned and she's coming home now!) and Richard was working.

I experienced some moments of genuine joy today when the rain stopped and the clouds parted and the sun actually shone for a few seconds. It never lasted though.

I hope this goes down in history as a summer to be remembered and not the start of a pattern...

It's getting closer to my blip anniversary (321/365) and I'm thinking about how I want something to look back on, so I'm not worrying about whether I'm being boring for other people. I'm thinking about why I started this in the first place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.