DancingAly

By DancingAly

Window

to the past, perhaps? Certainly to the present anyway.

It was so cold last night, but we slept well. It was strange to wake up here, but I liked it too.

Tim made me a smoothie for breakfast, and we chatted and watched Friends like we always did. He was heading out to the gym later, and I needed to go home.

I always find it hard to leave. I didn't think I would this time. I don't mean tears or anything, just what A calls "uncomfortable feelings". I guess it's the wondering when I'll see him again, whether this will be the last time. Silly really. I think we'll be friends, we are friends. It just makes me feel sad I guess.

I hugged him goodbye, and then headed to the 77 bus stop. His roommate was taking the same bus, so we chatted a little. I don't know him that well, but he seems a nice guy.

It was grey and cloudy today, but it was nice to take the bus on the familiar route. I got off at Waterloo, intending to make the most of being out, and walked to Southbank. Only to find the shop wasn't open yet, and I deliberated about going to LPQ. The cost, the funny feelings that pervaded. In the end I hung out at the station and looked in the shops. 

I couldn't decide what to do. Part of me wanted to stay here, the other part wanted to go home. In the end I took the train home, and was back by 1pm. Like the old days, when Tim wished I would stay longer. 

I stopped off at mum's, I couldn't face going home. When I did and hour later, sure enough, my heating had had a spa and it was cold inside. Three attempts later it restarted, and it has thankfully been on ever since. I had the option to stay at my mum's but I do love my own home, and I want to stay there.

I had a funny afternoon, talking, chilling but not really achieving anything. The more the afternoon wore on, the more unsettled I felt. I just kept thinking " get to the gym, just get to the gym".

Which did help, but I just kept remembering yesterday. And it made me happy and sad at the same time. So I kept chatting to my friends, and it turned out morale was a bit low tonight in general- we think we've all got the January blues!

I don't. Mine have just hit the four month mark. Hopefully I'm beginning to turn the corner ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.