MonoMonday - Tradition

Who would have thought that two years ago, when I started this off it would still be going for 2 years.  I do truly hope it makes it to 3 years, but we all have to pledge to do that, so please, if you haven't made a commitment yet, today would be as good a time as any.

I was kind of hoping for a bit of a gale when I took this picture, because when I was very young in Yorkshire, I have an enduring memory of my mother hanging out the washing in howling gales - it was always a tradition to do the washing on Monday.

My washing gets done whenever I can fit it in - and there's not a breath of wind.  But it's so hot that the washing has been dry for a couple of days.  I was just waiting for Monday to blip it ;)

Grateful thanks to osuzanna for hosting this month, and as always thanks to Skeena for managing the hosting roster.

As a special treat I get to award 5 hearts on MonoMonday anniversary.  I'll be doing this Wednesday (or Thursday if things get busy), so don't forget to tag your entry mm104.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.