Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Everybody was Kung Fu ... Dancing

When Liza and I arrived at the park this morning I was so disappointed - it was practically empty. No baseball, no frisbee golf or soccer, no kickball or basketball, hardly anyone even on the swings. Just as we were exiting, I saw four men headed for the basketball/everything court with jugs of water and bags of food. I recognized one of them from a shoot I'd done a couple months earlier, so I figured they were there to do some martial arts. I was right.

I talked to Jesse, who told me they were practicing Kung Fu. To me, it was ballet. Their bodies are in exquisite shape, their movements graceful and flowing. It's a joy to watch.

More photos in this slideshow.

The obvious would be to link to the Kung Fu Fighting song, but it's such a bad song I can't bring myself to do it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.