Marazion to Penzance

Went to Marazion.  Walked to Penzance.  It's about 3 miles from Marazion to Penzance and Ann made me walk the whole way on the pavement on my lead.  That wasn't much fun for an energetic little collie.  For most of the walk we had to walk beside the railway line and I don't like railway lines.  Railway lines make noises that I can hear, but Ann can't, so I constantly pull on my lead.  Ann got really angry with me and said that our walk was not enjoyable.  She kept stopping and pulling me back so that I walked to heel.  Grrrrrrrrr..............................

But then, do you know what happened?.............................  When we got to Penzance, Ann said, 'Molly would you like to walk back to Marazion along the beach?'  Yay!  I was sooooooooo happy!

So we walked the whole way back along the beach and I got let off my lead to run & play & roll on stinky things & splish & splosh & splash in the sea.  And I was all happy and bouncy.  And that made Ann happy too.

................And she was even more happy when she looked at her pedometer and realised she was more than 6000 steps over her daily target.  Yay!

#Walk15000steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.