GracieG

By GracieG

Little things...

...please little minds, or so they say.  I'm feeling particularly pleased with myself because we have finally unpacked all the boxes after our house move.  But, more importantly (which is where the little things come in) I now have all my favourite china in one place.
When M and I got married, nearly eight years ago now, I moved out of my tiny one bedroomed cottage and into his house, but there wasn't enough room for all my collectables, so they have been packed up in boxes ever since...until today!
Now they are all on view in our display cabinets, and it's been like re-discovering old friends.
I have blipped two commemorative 'royal' mugs and my late mother's 'best' china, which was purchased from Woolworths many years ago. It was only brought out for very special occasions!

“If you are cold, tea will warm you;
if you are too heated, it will cool you;
If you are depressed, it will cheer you;
If you are excited, it will calm you.”

William Ewart Gladstone 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.