horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

The Soul Selling Recommences

Back in the big bad corporate world for the next 6 months at least. The people spoiled it entirely by all being rather nice, but my first 'Town Hall' in over a year had me looking at going forward while being empowered and indulging in customer centricity. All remarkably well organised though. Had my pass within a couple of hours, having had a temporary one waiting for me at reception; all my IT works straight out of the box; and I'm even registered for their cashless-but-not-really-cashless payment system for the in-house food optionality.

Depressingly long commute though, a smidge over an hour each way using legs, bus and tram. I may be on the bike before the end of the week, just need to sort out a couple of practicalities (as there seems to be a waiting list for lockers).

Home to write a few marketing things for a French company I've got a freelancey gig with (due to a very good friend). Then onto a few of my own projects. I can see this half year going past very quickly, but involving a lot of dual-end candle burning with a smattering of midnight oil.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.