wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Mm104 tradition

Dan Fogelberg wrote a song called The Reach.
It sums up lobstering in Maine. It's a tradition. It's a way of life. Most of us who come from here have a lobsterman in our family or know of one. It's Maine at its best.
What's the difference between Maine and Canadian (Atlantic) lobster? About 5 miles oh and they have blue elastics on them. Or as I was advised. It's whomever's name is on the boat.
Anyway my friend Steve is a lobsterman. I just love this guy. One of the nicest most decent guys I know. He's an awesome friend, and a tremendous husband. (So says Shelly). This picture is for him.

So I tried to link the link for The Reach. I will try again.



Or, YouTube it.
Good morning downunder, and g'day to the north!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.