misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Perseus #1

Things sometimes change... what I thought was going to be a young female tabby cat named Toots has become an even younger male named Perseus!
He is a easy going fella of 8 months... slender with very long tail resembling Siamese ancestry.
I have felt that a male is the best way to go for Gracie T-t and female feline jealousy.  Percy is mostly oblivious of GTt hissing at him. Three times she hissed right in his face... no reaction. She has moved out into the cold garage while he is curled on the bed in my nicely warm bedroom.
Nothing GTt does will bother him apparently. The cat shelter ladies assured me he was the most laid back & easy going cat they had ever seen.
I sure hope the adoption plan does not backfire. I think it will all work out and my fear that I would be up all night separating cat fights is unfounded.
Not sure if I will put a warm bed in the garage tonight!
I have to remind her that I am doing all this just for her benefit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.