On Some Days

By V1k1

Huhu Beetle on Tiny Tuesday

This already deceased beetle was picked up when we went firewood gathering.  I thought it would come in handy for practicing my macro shot.  It is a member of the long horn beetle family.  It lives in native and exotic forests.  This flying adult only lives for two weeks.

Another sad death today with the news Glenn Frey of the Eagles has died.  His music was one of the many important sound tracks in my life.  Last year when we were thinking which route to drive after visiting the Grand Canyon  I saw Winslow Arizona on the map.  We went there and stayed the night because it was in an Eagles song written by Jackson Browne and Glenn Frey 
 "Well, I'm a standing on a corner in Winslow, Arizona and such a fine sight to see. It's a girl, my Lord, in a flatbed Ford slowin' down to take a look at me".
The extra was taken in September last year.

Fabulous news from blipfuture  saying we can continue. 
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.