Raindrops on Roses.......

Up early this morning and out in the garden, the roses were smothered in droplets from heavy rain last night and all day yesterday. Really enjoyed that squelching sound underneath my feet.

We had a pocket of sunshine for a couple of hours which was really nice, warm to but then the temperature dropped and now its trying to rain, 17C today.

Grocery day with mum, early as I have a very dear girlfriend coming to stay for a few days. We've known each other since student days and haven't seen one another since 2010 just after I started blip, just as well I recorded it here.

AND......it was awesome to wake up to fantastic news this morning re blip! I certainly had a skip in my step all day, I'm thrilled we'll all be here for the long haul. Warm thanks to the blipfuture team for all of there hard work, onwards and upwards, I say! :))

Happy Tuesday everyone :)

Edit: I've entered this for tiny Tuesday seen as it was taken with the macro lens and has tiny droplets but......it's probably not tiny enough for the challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.