My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

White Sands of Had Yao

We took a water taxi from the town over to Had Yao, otherwise known as long beach. It's a lot quieter than the beach next to the town and a great place to chill out with a book and a cool drink from one of the neaby beach bars.

It was quite nice weather but fairly cloudy so I didn't worry too much about the sun. I put some sun tan lotion on but when I sat down my shorts pulled up, exposing my un-lotioned knees.

After half a day on the beach I realised knees weren't looking too great. By the time we got back to our hostel I realised I had made a terrible mistake, my knees were a wreck!! I think it's the worst I've ever been burnt. I had to wear bandages on them for the next few days just to stop them rubbing against my clothes.

Uploaded 07/07/2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.