Paradise.....

..... aka Fiji.

I'm not sure where the day goes.

We got up late and went to breakfast at 10am. The enormous buffet is included but not the other meals.
So we filled up and then didn't have the slightest need or room for lunch.
What we saved there we more than spent by going to the expensive restaurant for dinner. Won't do that every night but it was worth it. Had an outside table under the stars and palm trees and arrived just as the sun was setting.
I was kicking myself I had decided to leave the camera in the room for once but didn't have time to go back for it before the sun went down.

Apart from eating, we went snorkelling and had several swims.
The pool is good for laps but a bit too warm. The ocean is just perfect.
Julia also had two sessions in the gym but I didn't think that was warranted for me ;-)
The rest of the time we lay around reading and dozing.
Tough life isn't it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.