Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Back in the driving seat!

So far, this year has not been without it's challenges;
Sister had major operation and now might need it re-doing.
Daughter fractured elbow in swimming pool ...nearly stealing the show from Grandson wanting to show me how he can swim without armbands -2 widths!- and is still waiting to find out if she needs an operation
I crashed and wrote off my lovely old car, came off unscathed only to trip and fracture my kneecap a couple of weeks later!
I don't take kindly to having to sit around, I prefer to make that choice for myself....procrastination being my middle name!
I think the forced inactivity has caused these swathes of complete and absolute tiredness that keep hiting me from nowhere and knocking me sideways. This does not bode well with me.

AND there's all this bloody rain which is absolutely scuppering anything anyone wants to do.

In the grand scheme of things I reckon I've go nowt to complain about, but the odd moan doesn't go amiss.

So getting back into the drivers seat of the sewing machine has been a wonderful and welcome moment....I had almost forgotten the joy of needle and thread.

It -the blip- is a roman blind, all folded and ready for delivery.

Not really taken too much by Cath Kidston fabric, I prefer to see the real stuff.

Thanks also to Art quilter for showing me some very inspiring stuff, my aim is to get all the waiting jobs done and then I can play again.

My thoughts are with my blipfriend and family.
X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.