dance3113

By dance3113

Childhood food

Saw these in Safeway and it reminded me of an incident from my childhood - have not seen these ribletts for awhile - you were unable to buy for a few years - was tempted to buy but didn't like the marinades they were in . When I was about 5 my mum used to leave titbits on the bench for my sister and I to have the morning after a dinner party - on this occasion we found a dish of these ribletts and thought they were leftovers - I ate 1 and my sister tried 1 but thought they were disgusting and gave hers to the cat. I continued to eat them thinking they were really yummy - so my sister thought she would try another - mum came and found us eating them and was horrified as they were raw marinading for a bbq that day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.