Shake it!

Apart from my own Hen Do, this was only the second one I have ever been on.

I have not put any of the bride to be up here, because ...well, just because!

A great night in a well known Vodka bar in Manchester, with a cocktail masterclass which was excellent value for money for the number of cocktails and shots that were dished out. I had a sip of each one that was made, and that was that. The rest of the night I stuck to cranberry juice and lemonade.

3 of us lightweights left around 10.30, just before the arrival of a potential VIP guest on the table next to us. There had been lots of fuss, security making sure the table was clear, no-one was in the way etc and management flapping around and fussing. We checked the reserved notice - "McGuinness" - we suspect that it was Paddy McGuinness...I'm not sure if any of the gang that we left behind would be in a fit state to notice...I will find out tomorrow.

The joy of staying sober is being able to people watch. Fortunately, all of our people, although trollied, had not descended into debauched behaviour. But there were plenty of other sights to behold. I do wonder what people think they look like sometimes.

I think the bride to be had a good night...stories will be shared on Monday morning I am sure.

Other than that, on the way to the car, three young lads (I say young, probably early twenties) waved leaflets at myself and these two lovely ladies...touting some club or other. Jo said "no thanks"...one of them said "yes please" and as we climbed into her husband's very conveniently parked car, I realised (and then muttered) - "I am old enough to be your mother"...

And that my friends is why I have come away from a hen night before 11pm and sober as a judge.

It was a great night though :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.