Hooray!

Everything is crossed right now that Blip will be saved!  It is certainly looking more optimistic than it has done in previous weeks and the Blipfuture Team have done an excellent job of making a case for the site to continue, and at reduced cost - many, many thanks for all your hard work guys.  It is quite amazing what this place means to blipfolk and many conversations have taken place over recent months on here, at blipmeets, over e-mail and Facebook etc.  It's now up to us all to contribute however we can.  As a start, more pledges would make the Blipfuture's job easier so if you haven't yet donated, please consider it!

We are back to gloom after the very brief wintry spell so it was out on the bike and around my circuit this morning, with a small detour to the woollen mill to pick up a box of my favourite fruit tea and a ball of wool to finish off the item I have been working on.  The remainder of the day has been spent doing various jobs around the house and making a start on a new twiddlemuff.  Tomorrow I am heading to Kate and Paddy's for a tutorial in how to edit my Go-Pro footage - I always retain information better when shown by someone else, but it will also be a lovely opportunity to catch up with two old friends.
After my link to the duck blip yesterday I had lots of replies about what it might be and learned a great deal about the promiscuity of mallards (!) - another reason why this site is such a great place.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.