67 is a Dangerous Age

OK, he might not have the gravitas of David Bowie but Glenn Frey, one the the founding members of the Eagles has made a huge contribution to my personal enjoyment of music during the seventies and also in modern times as I enjoy listening to and singing those great songs which have so many lovely harmonies and great guitar parts.

The sky was developing a pink glow as I looked out the window so I went down to the foreshore to get a shot. I don't know how many times I've rebuked people for not having a spare card when they get that 'No Card' sign flashing up in their camera. Yes, it happened to me today! I'd stuffed ny camera in a small bag when we went out at lunchtime. I didn't use it then and I grabbed it again as I went. Curses! It's an iPhone shot with a burnt out sky but there you go.

Another death today was the Mott the Hoople drummer, Dale Griffin usually know as Buffin. Both he and Glenn Frey were 67. It seems like a dangerous age so I'm glad I'll be 68 tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.