Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Alone again.....

.......   (naturally)  

Couldn't get this song out of my head when thinking of a title for today's lone snowdrop.  It is very much alone but not for much longer as there are numerous more which are at various stages of growth.  

Some of you may recognise the title of this song which is of course by Gilbert O'Sullivan who I had a crush on many years ago :)  I've just been singing along to it :)

There was a big sun going down tonight and I very nearly missed it!  See extras

Walked the dogs in Bitts Park, Carlisle this morning.  We met lots of dogs and Misty had fun playing with a Springer in the mud and then we met a Misty lookalike.  It was spooky seeing another like her only he was a boy.  His head and body were identical to Misty's, he just had a bit more white on his neck.  I took some photos with the phone but most are a bit blurry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.