pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

New Phone

I do most of my blips on my phone. Like most people it has become an essential rather than an optional extra.

I remember in 1995 when I was expecting my first baby, we borrowed a pager, that I could use if I needed to get hold of Jon. We avoided buying one of our own, then a few years and another baby down the line, we got our first Nokia free with when we bought our first computer. We shared it. How many people share a mobile these days?!

So it looks like I'm moving away from the iPhone. My old 4S has a very short battery life, and as my eyesight fails (violins, Aaah) I need a bigger screen. I would have loved an iPhone 6 but just couldn't justify that outlay, so I'm plumping for this windows phone.

Quite excited, but a bit scared of the change, so I'm blipping on the old faithful iPhone before removing the sim and charging the new one.

Looks like my evening is sorted....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.