If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Forest Road

I decided to go for a walk this afternoon.  Clickychick was busy at the studio and it wasn't a bad day so I headed for the forest.  On the way up the road with snow brushing the underside of the car I thought I would have the forest to myself.  Wrong, there was another car in the car park.

The snow revealed tracks I had never found or followed before so I set off into a new part of the forest.  I soon realised I was following Yeti/Abominable snowman/Sasquatch/bigfoot tracks (choose the name depending on your continent).  Well I assume that is what it was except it was wearing walking boots.  My feet aren't dainty but the prints were a good 2 inches larger than mine!

Mid afternoon deep into the forest I remembered I had a meeting at 4:00 so it was a bit of a forced march to get back to the car and changed to go into town for the meeting.  This shot is looking back down the forest road I used to get back to the car more quickly than the paths through the woods.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.