Mediocrity Photography

By EqoZ

Together

For the epic conclusion to the Waupaca vacation saga (neither epic nor a saga), please see this backblip.

Two wonderful people in my life became married this week. On the left, my friend through most of my years in college, Ken Fager* (creater and photographer behind American Urbex). On the right, Kaela*.

Ken met Kaela while the three of us worked as Community Advisors (or Floor Friends, as absolutely no residents ever referred to us as) in a Residence Hall (or Dorm as absolutely every resident referred to it as) at the University of Wisconsin, Oshkosh. The story goes that the first time he saw her, he said to himself "I have got to go introduce myself to her!"

They're an absolutely wonderful couple, though I haven't seen them together in probably 5-6 years (might be wrong, math is failing me), which is almost (not quite) as long as they've been engaged for. They've been supporting each other while they both have been pursuing their Masters degrees. Kaela just accepted a new Student Affairs position in North Carolina, and he is finishing up his thesis this month.

My girl and I are so very excited for them both, they're embarking on so many new beginnings. They're fantastic together, in all the wonderful ways that you'd hope a couple would be. They're an inspiration to both of us, and we were so touched to be invited to their wedding.

Thank you, K&K, for letting us share the day with you. We're so very happy for you both, and know that wonderful things await you in the future.

* actually their real names

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.