Lala's Journal

By Lala

Team Day

The photo of an Anemone in my garden. What a beautiful colour it is, I love these flowers.

Today was Team Meeting day. Midway through the refurb, it was good to catch up with those I've not seen. As the education rooms are out out of bounds and the restaurant is. Loved while their kitchen is overhauled, there was nowhere on site to hold a meeting of 15. So, cue a lie in for me, hold the meeting at home!
It went well, we talked through potential problems when we return to work with the ability to have 2 schools in at a time, and discussed alternative ways of working to be able to facilitate the changes easily. I had arranged for outside caterers to supply lunch, which was delicious and and my boss has said I can claim back half the cost, so not too bad.

Hoping that in my absence today, I have a good decision re the awning, although not holding my breath as Boss hasn't been in touch all day, and I thought he would have emailed or texted a positive outcome.

Back to the office tomorrow and a late meeting with a demanding teacher who wants to bring just 10 children, but has some particularly strange requests re the visit.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.