East Coasting

By OzBeachcomber

Taming of the Hedges

Some of the hedges that go right across and down one side were so huge it has taken two lots of different garden guys (who thought it would be easy) to even get them to a semi manageable state! Alan has been able to get these down to a good height but some of the others are still way to high - I think it will need someone on scaffolding as the land slopes to the footpath and the outside which makes it very hard to do the outside sections. Shame about the straggly little tree in the corner - it has been named Alan's Folly....but I'm not saying another word about that:) It may not remain ....

However we are really enjoying the area although there has been some hard yakka and lots more to go. We are up quite high and get lovely breezes and the house has a lot of floor to ceiling doors and glass. I am so enjoying the beautiful Queensland light and the fact that there is no dreaded daylight savings up here therefore no having dinner at 7pm with the sun still shining brightly.....

It's also so nice being in a big city with everything at our fingertips - and not having to drive to Grafton or Lismore. Loving it.

I'm still not able to use my camera for blip as my internet keeps freezing in the middle of uploading photos which is very annoying. I'm having to use my tablet which I still can't do any cropping on - haven't had the time to look into it lately, so fairly average photos.

Sounds good news re blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.