TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Iridescent Moonglow

I was taking some photos of the sunset under a quickly darkening sky on this evening's walk when I happened to glance up and catch a wonderful glimpse of the half moon surrounded by a colorful iridescent halo. 
My mediocre sunset shots forgotten, I concentrated my full effort on capturing this rapidly shifting moondance through the branches of an old oak tree down the road.

I stood there safe by a slender tree
Whose leafless branches arched over me.
I looked down deep in the shadow West
With its realm of the Fairy, unconfessed;
From out of the Western amethyst
The iridescent moon slid into the mist;
A single great star burned still and white
In the tremulous, dim, uncertain light.


~ Fanny Kemble, Of Magic Seas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.