Rural Impressions

Very very damp underfoot, but no rain today.....in 12 hours yesterday we measured 74mm, awesome for everyone.  Of course, there still is the majority of harvest to do around this area, the farmers whilst delighted with the rain will now be asking for sunshine and drying winds.

Our Focus committee meeting tonight to attempt to organise the programme for the year - I can see it being a long meeting.  Have been occupied with that and other photography matters this week, which means I have been rather Blip absent.  Sorry about that, maybe tomorrow I will have a catch-up.

My photography recently has been very ho hum/boring - this afternoon I grabbed the piece of glass, blue-tack and Vaseline to create an impressionist photo,.  Took the car, but could have walked there as this rural scene is just down the road.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.