The second half of life..

By twigs

Play time

Started the day with an osteo appointment. Things seemed a bit worse when I got up but I simply don't know why or what I've done that's different :( By the time I'd finished at the osteos I'd decided that the pain was such that I needed to put my personal dislike of pharmaceutical medicines aside and accept that temporary pain relief from drugs could be beneficial. I'm annoyed with the situation and angry with myself that I've compromised my personal beliefs, but in the end the drugs certainly have relieved the pain. Of course, unless we get to the root casue of the problem and treat it accordingly the pain will return once I stop the drugs. The theory behind this short course is that breaking the pain = inflammation = pain cycle the pain has a chance to reduce when the inflammation reduces. 4 days is what I'm planning on . . . . . .

On the way home the beach looked so good that I decided to drop in and shoot another set of shots for a panorama I'm working on. It was a bit different to recent visits as the tide was full - very full! - so there was nowhere to wander. Just me, my camera, a guy and his puppy-dog . . . . . .

Just being somewhere and doing something I wanted to = instant pain relief. This wee thing (who was not so wee!) still found lots to play with and chew on, including his master's leg! Cute :)

On a much more positive note, dad turns 80 today :) Big birthday wishes to you dad :) I know I won't be at your dinner-do in person but I'll certainly be there in spirit (and, with the wonders of technology, 'virtually' present too!). Hope you have a great day and a fabulous dinner. Will talk with you tomorrow.

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.