So Near...

And yet so far.

These horses were quite curious of Mario & I as we photographed a country church. Sadly for them, there was a paddock separating us, so they couldn't get close.

On our way out to the countryside, I came upon a wee hedgehog on the road. Worried it would get run over, I stopped to shoo it away to the side of the road. It was then that I noticed it had an injured leg. So we bundled it up in my ladybug-print blanket, and took it into town to see Marnie, the vet.  I had started getting ideas about keeping it as a pet, and had even named it 'Mr Prickles'.
Unfortunately, the diagnosis wasn't good, with the hedgehog being quite underweight, and no guarantee that it would survive the surgery (that would have cost hundreds of dollars). So, I had to say goodbye to my little prickly friend.
I'm a bit sad now, but I know it was for the best, as the poor wee mite would have been in pain.

So near...but not to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.