Arvin Loves Orchids

I got these orchids at Trader Joe's when just one bloom was out. Now they are all out and they are sweetly beautiful. The plant is only about six inches tall so they are pretty little flowers.

Orchids make me think of my dad who also loved orchids. That was back in the day when you couldn't find them in the local supermarket. He went to a grower in San Francisco called "McClellan's" to get his. He liked the strange and exotic instead of the pretty ones. He had a greenhouse where he grew them. I loved seeing which were in bloom and what they looked like. Times have certainly changed.

I got quite a bit done today including shipping my little Sony RX100 IV for repair. Yesterday when I took it out of my purse it had a ding in an edge of the screen. It was fine when I came home from my lunch with friends. I didn't drop it. Somehow it got dinged and then a crack formed in the screen. I sent it for warranty work since I just got it in September but a cracked screen might not be covered. I have to fix it anyhow.

Arvin got new glasses today and he says they are clearer and better. That is a good thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.