moonman

By moonman

...waiting for the gig

...I went to a pub gig by local jazz band Blue Trane fully intending that a photo of the gig would be my blip of the day.  Took the DSLR with me and put the spare battery in my trouser pocket.  Took a couple of photos before the gig started to check on the light (the photographer's equivalent of a sound check I suppose).  After the second photo the battery went.  Felt in my pocket for the spare battery.  It wasn't there!  Then it dawned on me that I'd changed my trousers before I went - leaving the battery in the pocket..  Damn! (I used much stronger language at the time!)  So today's photo is one of the pre-gig checks.  One of the extra  photos is pre-gig with a blurry trombonist (who happens to be my trombone teacher) doing a final check on equipment.

It's been a beautifully sunny but cold day today so a cycle ride this morning and the other extra is of some silhouetted trees that caught my eye on the ride (I radically upped the contrast on those).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.