Cygnus

By Cygnus

In the pink

Yesterday I decided that I would definitely have to get out of the house today (Wednesday), after three days of mooching about inside to avoid the rain.

Happily, the weather cooperated and it is lovely and sunny today! Mind you, our 'lawn' (ha!) is a quagmire, so I should really have put my wellies on to venture into the wilds of the garden.

I was going to cut these wee freesias to bring inside, but there are only two of them, so they survived to show off their flowers to one and all (or to me and the Ards Man, our garden isn't that busy).

Next, an outing to Starbucks to buy some Pike Place coffee, and a visit to the AM at the marina. Since the sun is out he is swabbing the decks of the boat :)

Happy Wednesday to all the workers - over half-way through the week now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.