La vida de Annie

By Annie

No sólo en Liverpool

While refuelling in a little caff after my nothing-to-eat-for-12-hours-before blood test, and while waiting to go for an ECG test a few hours later, I chanced upon this little gem in the local paper. It seems some poor guy had all 4 wheels nicked from his car while he was in the cinema with his mum, said car being left on bricks. I don't know if this has been learned from Scousers, but see extras for a boat in the marina - maybe they've invaded.
I do miss the civilised British way of queueing. When given a ticket with a number on it, you expect that to represent your turn to be seen, right? Wrong. When the bloodletting room door opened to let out a patient, a scrum ensued which would be more at home on a rugby pitch. I have had the same experience in the Post Office, but without the blood....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.